A Letter From the Post Office


Someone in the postal service ought to lauded and rewarded, A letter from the Post Office… that is absolutely the best!

A family in the United States says they do not know who replied to the letter from their little daughter. But according to the mother there is a beautiful soul working in the dead letter department who understands LOVE…

The mother says their 14-year-old dog Abbey died recently.

The day after she passed away his 4-year-old daughter Meredith was crying and talking about how much she missed Abbey.

She asked if they could write a letter to God so that when Abbey got to heaven, God would recognize her.

Her mom told her that he thought that they could, so she dictated these words:

Dear God,

Will you please take care of my dog? Abbey died yesterday and is with you in heaven.

I miss her very much.

I ‘m happy that you let me have her as my dog even though she got sick. I hope you will play with her.

She likes to swim and play with balls.

I am sending a picture of her so when you see her you will know that she is my dog.

I really miss her.”

Love, Meredith

read more,

 
 

One thought on “A Letter From the Post Office

  1. Pingback: A Letter From the Post Office | Drug Testing To Buy A Gun vs. The Reapers

Leave a comment